A Concert for Peace at Opéra Nice Côte d’Azur

Poster courtesy Opéra Nice Côte d’Azur

Tomorrow evening, March 22nd, Opéra Nice Côte d’Azur and the City of Nice present a Concert for Peace in solidarity with the people of Ukraine. Proceeds from this performance will be donated to an association which is helping the children of Ukraine during the devastating conflict in their country.

Taking place on the stage of the Opéra Nice Côte d’Azur, the concert has been arranged by pianist Nicolas Bringuier and his wife Olga Monakh. Under the name Duo Siloti, the couple performs a wide repertoire of works, including many written for four hands and two pianos, as well as numerous transcriptions of symphonic works. Among Duo Siloti’s performances have been those of the Mozart Double Concerto at the Berlin Philharmonic, as well as at the Vienna Musikverein with the Wiener-Concertverein under the direction of Yoel Gamzou.

Also appearing at the Concert for Peace are violinists Boris Brovtsyn and Diana Tischchenko, violist Alexander Zemtsov, cellist Gary Hoffman, baritone Volodymir Kapshuk and pianist Jonathan Benichou.

Composers whose works will be performed include Brahms, Dvorak, Fauré, Rachmaninoff, Scriabin, Tchaikovsky and Skoryk.

Further information is available on the Opéra Nice website and tickets may be reserved online via this link.

Information sourced from:

Opéra Nice programme notes
Artists’ websites

ArtsPreview home page

Comments are closed.